9 Hours Later

8 Jul

I’ve been awake for 19 hours on 3 hours of sleep, and I am mosquito-bitten and sore.  My shoulders are sore.  I have no idea why my shoulders are sore.  They just are.  But I wouldn’t trade any of this for all the world.

That was what I thought when I walked up toward the VAB this morning:  I wouldn’t trade any of this for all the world.  I thought the same thing periodically throughout the day.

I’m so tired I can barely see straight (the three-hour drive back from KSC to Orlando didn’t help much, I am sure), and I’ve been on the computer so much that I find myself mentally hashtagging my own thoughts.  So I’ll write more, hopefully, tomorrow.  Or soon.

Did I mention yesterday that Astro_Mike and Astro_Wheels signed my geeky NASA cross-stitch?  I don’t think I did.  So I’ll leave you with this.  Really glad I didn’t have to change the date underneath the logo.  And only partially because it’s annoying to undo stitches.

Definitely requires ironing and framing.

One Response to “9 Hours Later”

  1. Hannah June 28, 2015 at 2:32 pm #

    Hey, do you have a pattern I can use to make my own?

Leave a Reply

