Music of the Helices

12 Aug

I don’t even know what I can add to this: There is a musical version of The Selfish Gene.

It’s running for 8 more days in Edinburgh. This is problematic on a number of levels, the most obvious being that I have already used up my spontaneous-adventure-vacation for this year on the Shuttle launch in July.

The article I linked to above states that “The show condenses The Selfish Gene into 70 minutes of catchy songs, innuendo and laughs as well as science: no mean feat.” My only question is: WHY is this not already a major genre, à la “space western”?

And before you ask, I have searched extensively and in vain for youtube clips of this show. Where there’s life, there’s hope, I suppose.

(Found via Friendly Atheist)

Leave a Reply

